Stereotyping the friend zone.

Image

Friend zone definitions-

Urban Dictionary: What you attain after you fail to impress a woman you’re attracted to. Usually initiated by the woman saying, “You’re such a good friend”. Usually associated with long days of suffering and watching your love interest hop from one bad relationship to another.

Image

Did you notice any similarities? After scrolling through google, watching tons of youtube videos I noticed one major detail.

When someone thinks of a friend zone they always tend to say SHE friend zoned HIM. Maybe it is true that mostly women friend zone men but isn’t that basically like us saying ‘why can’t I find a good guy?’

Now that we have the air cleared, let’s talk about how to get out of the friend zone for men. Since guys seem to struggle with this I’ll make a guide for them.

Escaping the friend zone for MEN:

It’s a tough world out there. You like a girl and you give her your all, always being there for her no matter what but she just thinks of you as a friend. Well here’s a tip: Maybe she doesn’t. Confused aren’t you? I speak from experience when I say that if your a good looking guy and your always there for a girl no matter what, and you haven’t told her your interested yet. Then maybe she is just calling you a bro for her purposes. For example I once liked this guy (Jacob, if you’ve been keeping up with my other post) and I friend zoned him because I thought he wanted to just be friends. I would sometime say things like: ‘You’re the best brother ever, and thanks for being there for me.’  But I would only say that because I thought that’s what he wanted to hear. Why would I do that? Because I am a girl and its just what we do. We over analyze things too much, and don’t act on our feelings more because we don’t want to screw things up.

Chances are she is probably thinking I would rather have our friendship that date and lose it all. Sweet but not so sweet at the same time, but here is what YOU have to do. Show her that you would rather risk it all for her, that it’s worth it. Tell her how much you like her that will make her heart melt. And don’t come up with some cheesy fake stuff, tell her how you can’t go a day without seeing her. And everyday that she is not there you can’t concentrate, that the thought of her not being with you makes you go crazy. And when you stare into her eyes its like your gazing upon a million stars, hmmm well maybe a little cheesy.

Yeah sure your probably like well this is your advice? Confronting her. But it’s the truth, this and patience. Time will make everything work out and if she says no then maybe she just really doesn’t like you and it’s not meant to be. Also, if you have anymore questions or topics don’t be scared to shoot me a message or reply.

I know sounds like a lot to remember, but i guess it’s just another Teenage Problem.

7 thoughts on “Stereotyping the friend zone.

    • Then you still stand a chance it just means you have to work 40x harder. Most girls are shallow and want someone they can show off to their friends. But also remember take control of the relationship but not too much. Girls like when your not a push over and when you take charge but they also like to be in control. (:

      • Well. I always thought it was annoying the way women always say men are the ones preoccupied with looks. Because I’ve always known women are many times MORE preoccupied with things like looks and wanting sex, etc.

        Somehow men have let women trick them into thinking men are shallow and sexually preoccupied while women are not.

      • I see exactly where your coming from. In my opinion, I think this is equal. Women want sex too just as much as men I just think that they keep it to their self while men on the other hand just express their feelings in the open.
        I also think it’s the same for looks wise women are secretly shallow while men are openly shallow.

  1. Pingback: Smooth’s Friendzone Countermeasures ~ Part 2 | Smooth ReEntry

Leave a Reply

